DeutschEnglish

About Us / About ABC

Art By Concept (ABC) is a unique art and culture venture built on strategic partnerships and community engagement. Entrepreneurial in model and community minded in spirit, ABC seeks out like-minded organizations and businesses that are looking to expand their outreach and grow their operations.

Principals Pamela Auchincloss and Ulrike Fallmann bring expertise from the commercial and the public service sectors. By developing new financial support avenues through corporate sponsorship and creative management, ABC will partner with cultural businesses to help them launch new programs and ensure sustainable operations.

Whether with cultural agencies or established commercial ventures, central to ABC's interests is a well-informed program that fully integrates the regional community. Each project will include cultural and educational events tailored to the community's character and interests.

Team

Pamela Auchincloss
Founder

Pamela Auchincloss began her career in world of contemporary at the age of 23 opening a commercial gallery in Southern California. Seven years later ambition took her to New York where she launched a second gallery, founded a curatorial services company, and then directed the first-ever international art fund wholly centered on the interests of artists-the Artist Pension Trust. Art By Concept, the brainchild of Pamela Auchincloss and co-founder Ulrike Fallmann, is a creative extension of her expertise in both the commercial and institutional fields of art. She currently resides in Vienna and Colorado.

ppa@art-by-concept.com

Ulrike Fallmann
Founder

Ulrike Fallmann graduated with a language degree (English and Spanish) from the University of the West of England in Bristol/UK. Her six-year experience of living abroad was supplemented with numerous jobs mainly in the field of Tourism in England and Spain. Upon her return to Vienna, she worked with state-affiliated educational and cultural organizations including Technisches Museum Wien and the science communication event "Lange Nacht der Forschung". Concurrently, Ulrike Fallmann completed a masters degree in "Culture, Sports and Event Management". Most recently she was responsible for the quartier21 at MuseumsQuartier Wien. There she managed the approximately 50 Quartier-located creative and cultural institutions, organized and supervised art installations throughout the MusemsQuartier and took part in coordinating the artist-in-residence program.

Cultural needs and interests of urban populations as well as creative design and unrestricted access to culture and the arts are of great importance to her. Apart from her vast knowledge in cultural management, with ABC Ulrike will put her passion into practice.

uf@art-by-concept.com

Natascha Trzepizur
Legal Adviser

Natascha Trzepizur rounds out the management team with her extensive legal experience. In 2005 she was awarded a Bachelor degree in Chemistry from the Dublin Institute of Technology followed by a Masters in business and law from the University of Vienna in 2010. Titled “The Burnt Out Lawyer”, Natascha’s dissertation addressed the topic of preventative measures in law offices. Her professional experiences are diverse and accomplished, including engagements at Kerschbaum Partner Rechtsanwälte GmbH in Vienna, at the Medical University of Vienna working for a research project and the multinational technology company ubitronix system solutions GmbH in Linz.

More recently, Natascha managed contracts and provided legal direction and advice for the MuseumsQuartier in Vienna from April, 2012 until November, 2015 when she took a position as Legal Adviser at the State Opera Vienna. Her responsibilities for the State Opera encompass intellectual property rights and contracts as well as general legal advice. In addition she is a lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences Vienna teaching civil right and public commercial law. ABC provides Natascha with an opportunity to apply her legal knowledge and expertise in the field of arts and culture, an area of growing personal and professional interest.

nt@art-by-concept.com

DeutschEnglish

Über uns

Pamela Auchincloss und Ulrike Fallmann sind die Gründerinnen und hellen Köpfe hinter Art By Concept. ABC ist in Wien zu Hause. Mit einer ganzen Menge Know How, Fingerspitzengefühl, unternehmerischem Verständnis und Liebe zur Kunst wollen wir Business und Art verkuppeln. Das wollen wir nicht nur, das können wir auch: Wir haben Kunst- und Kulturmanagement, Sprachen, Wirtschaft studiert und viel Erfahrung mit Kommunikation und Marketing.

Team

Pamela Auchincloss
Gründerin

Pamela Auchincloss begann ihre Karriere in der Welt der zeitgenössischen Kunst im Alter von 23 Jahren mit der Eröffnung einer Kunstgalerie in Südkalifornien. Sieben Jahre später führte sie ihre Leidenschaft nach New York wo sie eine zweite Galerie eröffnete. Als Kuratorin gründete sie ein künstlerisches Beratungsunternehmen und die erste internationale Kunststiftung, die sich gänzlich auf die Bedürfnisse und Interessen von Künstlern fokussiert - die Artist Pension Trust. Mit Art By Concept, der Erfindung von Pamela Auchincloss und Ulrike Fallmann, kann sie ihre umfangreichen Erfahrungen aus dem kommerziellen und institutionellen Kunstbereich bündeln und optimal einsetzen. Sie lebt und arbeitet in Wien und Colorado.

ppa@art-by-concept.com

Ulrike Fallmann
Gründerin

Ulrike Fallmann absolvierte ein Sprachenstudium (Englisch und Spanisch) in Bristol/England. Ihre internationalen Erfahrungen wurden durch zahlreiche Tätigkeiten im Tourismusbereich in England und Spanien ergänzt. Nach ihrem sechsjährigen Auslandsaufenthalt arbeitete sie für öffentliche Bildungs- und Kulturorganisationen, wie beispielsweise das Technische Museum Wien und den Österreich weiten Wissenschaftsevent "Lange Nacht der Forschung". Zeitgleich schloss sie einen Master in "Sport-, Kultur- und Veranstaltungsmanagement" ab. Zuletzt war sie für das quartier21 des MuseumsQuartier Wiens zuständig. Dort war sie unter anderem für die Koordination der rund 50 ansässigen Kunst- und Kulturinitiativen, die Organisation und Supervision von Kunst- und Kulturprojekten im gesamten Areal, sowie die Mitbetreuung des Artist-in-Residence-Programms verantwortlich.

Die kulturellen Bedürfnisse der Stadtbewohner, sowie die kreative Stadtgestaltung und der uneingeschränkte Zugang zu Kunst und Kultur sind ihr ein großes Anliegen. Neben ihrem umfangreichen Know-how im Kulturmanagement kann Ulrike Fallmann diese Leidenschaft mit ABC in die Tat umsetzen.

uf@art-by-concept.com

Natascha Trzepizur
Juristische Beratung

Natascha Trzepizur bringt einen umfangreichen Erfahrungsschatz im Rechtsgebiet mit. 2005 absolvierte sie einen Bachelor in Chemie in Dublin und 2010 einen Master für Wirtschaft und Recht an der Universität Wien. Unter dem Titel „Der ausgebrannte Rechtsanwalt“ schrieb sie ihre Diplomarbeit zum Thema Präventionsmaßnahmen in Rechtsanwaltskanzleien, die mittlerweile auch verlegt wurde. Ihre beruflichen Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen sind vielseitig. So arbeitete sie u.a. für die Kerschbaum Partner Rechtsanwälte GmbH in Wien, für ein Forschungsprojekt der Medizinischen Universität Wien und den multinationalen Technologiekonzern ubitronix system solutions GmbH in Linz.

Zuletzt managte sie für 3,5 Jahre Verträge und lieferte juristische Sachkenntnisse und Beratung für das MuseumsQuartier Wien. Seit November 2015 ist sie in der Staatsoper Wien für allgemeine rechtliche Belange, sowie schwerpunktmäßig in den Gebieten Urheberrecht und Vertragsgestaltung tätig. Darüber hinaus ist sie Lektorin an der FH Wien für Zivilrecht und Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht. In den letzten Jahren wurde es für Natascha Trzepizur zentral, sich mit ihren umfangreichen juristischen Kenntnissen gezielt im Kulturbetrieb zu engagieren.

nt@art-by-concept.com