DeutschEnglish

Our Partners

ABC works with both national and international partners with the aim of building long-term strategic alliances. We are already working with three organizations with the objective of growing and maintaining further partnerships over the years. Moreover, ABC operates with an existing network of more than 2000 artists and 100 curators worldwide that can be assigned for projects.

No Longer Empty

NLE No Longer Empty, located in New York City, activates public engagement with contemporary art through curated, community-responsive exhibitions and education programs that revive underutilized properties. Founded in 2009, it has grown into a major force in the city's cultural scene. Working closely with local organizations, residents, civic leaders and businesses, NLE is able to present their art programs in free and openly accessible locations that are largely in transition. This interim intervention has successfully renewed community narratives, afforded new cultural experiences, and played an important role in the discussion of urban issues in times of rapid change.

The NLE model is the basis for ABC's interest in urban renewal and community outreach. Following NLE's commitment to re-energizing community pride and ownership through their short-term interventions in largely vacated buildings, ABC will target similar properties and vacancies resulting from business relocations throughout Vienna for their initiatives. Curatorial projects will be developed around the historical use of the property as well as the profile of the community.

www.nolongerempty.org

Vienna Shorts Agency

VIS Vienna Shorts Festival started in 2004 as a students' project and today is one of the leading short film festivals in Europe. Annually the Viennese festival presents roughly 300 international short films and animated shorts as well as artists' films and music videos with a maximum length of 30 minutes to an audience of more than 10,000 visitors. Since 2016 the winning films automatically qualify for the Oscars®.

In 2014 the Vienna Shorts Agency, a second institution, was established to present short films outside the familiar festival setting. Besides the implementation of short films as prefilms at cinemas, the curation of special short film programs for a broader audience and a stronger presence of short films at schools and on the internet, the agency experiments with various different projection forms and makes moving pictures in public spaces accessible.

As partner, the newly founded Vienna Shorts Agency works alongside ABC to launch innovative screening venues for audiovisual media.

www.viennashorts.com

ELEVEN+

ELEVEN+ is a curatorial collective of eleven international women curators with expertise in all areas of cultural enterprise. Current projects include advisement to the Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Denver, Colorado USA), the Belvedere/21er Haus/Winter Palais (Wien, Austria), and NeueHouse (New York, NY and Los Angeles, CA. USA) on audience development, new strategies for financial support and marketing, art collections, and programming.

As a partner, ELEVEN+ is an unparalleled curatorial and advisory resource as ABC extends its services throughout Austria, Europe, and the US.

www.elevenplusart.com

DeutschEnglish

Unsere Partner

ABC Art By Concept arbeitet mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern zusammen, die an einer intensiven und langfristigen Zusammenarbeit interessiert sind. Derzeit kooperieren wir mit drei Organisationen, weitere Partnerschaften sollen im Laufe der Zeit geknüpft und aufgebaut werden. Darüber hinaus verfügt ABC über ein bereits bestehendes Netzwerk aus über 2000 international tätigen Künstlern und 100 Kuratoren, die für die jeweiligen Aufträge und Projekte gewonnen werden können.

No Longer Empty

NLE No Longer Empty, mit Sitz in New York, initiiert öffentliches Engagement durch zeitgenössische Kunst und kuratiert gemeinschaftsfördernde sowie gesellschaftsrelevante Ausstellungen und Bildungsprogramme, die leerstehende Räumlichkeiten wiederbeleben. 2009 gegründet hat es inzwischen einen bedeutenden Einfluss auf die Kulturszene der Weltstadt New York entwickelt. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Organisationen, Bewohnern, Stadtverwaltungen und Unternehmen ermöglicht es, Kunstprojekte an öffentlich frei zugänglichen Orten zu präsentieren, die sich weitgehend in (infra-)strukturellen Umbruchphasen befinden. Solche temporären Interventionen sorgen erfolgreich für die Belebung von Identität und Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl einer Gemeinde, bzw. eines Stadtteils. Sie bieten die Möglichkeit die gewohnte Umgebung über die Kunst neu und anders wahrzunehmen und spielen ein wichtige Rolle in der Diskussion städtischer Problemfelder in Zeiten des schnellen Wandels.

Die Herangehensweise von NLE hat Modellcharakter für die Vorhaben von ABC, das durch künstlerische Revitalisierungsmaßnahmen als Impulsgeber für Stadterneuerung und gesellschaftliches Engagement agiert. Ähnlich wie NLE verfolgt ABC das Ziel Leerstand, der beispielsweise durch Unternehmensverlagerung entsteht, für seine kreativen Initiativen quer durch Wien zu nutzen. Die kuratierten Projekte werden rund um die historische Nutzung der Immobilien sowie den Charakter und die Interessen der jeweiligen Bezirke und Gemeinden entwickelt.

www.nolongerempty.org

Vienna Shorts Agentur

VIS Vienna Shorts Festival startete 2004 als Studierendenprojekt und ist heute eines der führenden Kurzfilmfestivals in Europa. Jährlich präsentiert das Wiener Festival rund 300 internationale Kurzfilme, Animationen, Experimentalfilme und Musikvideos mit einer Länge von maximal 30 Minuten für mehr als 10.000 Besucher. Die prämierten Filme sind seit 2016 auch automatisch für die Oscars® qualifiziert.

Mit der Vienna Shorts Agentur wurde 2014 eine zweite Institution ins Leben gerufen, die den Kurzfilm außerhalb des gewohnten Festivalrahmens präsentiert. Neben dem Einsatz von Kurzfilm als Vorfilm im Kino, der Kuratierung von speziellen Kurzfilmprogrammen für ein breites Publikum und der stärkeren Präsenz von Kurzfilmen in Schulen und im Internet experimentiert die Agentur mit verschiedenen Projektionsformen und macht das bewegte Bild auch im öffentlichen Raum zugänglich.

Als Partner arbeitet die Vienna Shorts Agentur an der Seite von ABC daran, neuartige Spielorte für audiovisuelle Medien zu schaffen.

www.viennashorts.com

ELEVEN+

ELEVEN+ ist ein kuratorisches Kollektiv von elf internationalen Kuratorinnen, die über Know-How in allen Bereichen kultureller Unternehmungen verfügen. Zu den aktuellen Projekten gehören Kooperationen mit dem Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Denver Colorado, USA), dem Belvedere /21er Haus/ Winterpalais (Wien, Österreich) und dem NeueHouse (New York und Los Angelos, USA). ELEVEN+ entwickelt publikumsnahe Marketing- und Begleitprogramme, sowie neue Strategien zur finanziellen Unterstützung und Vermarktung von Kunstsammlungen und Programmgestaltungen.

Als Partner fungiert ELEVEN+ eine wertvolle kuratorische sowie beratende Unterstützung für ABC, um dessen Tätigkeiten in ganz Österreich, Europa und den USA aufzubauen.

www.elevenplusart.com